What Hurts The Most

Den här låten beskriver precis hur jag känner just nu:

 

I can take the rain on the roof of this empty house

That don't bother me

I can take a few tears now and then and jus' let 'em out

I'm not afraid to cry

Ev'ry once

In a while

Even though

Goin' on

With you gone

Still upsets me

There are days

Ev'ry now

And again

I pretend

I'm okay

But that's not what gets me

What hurts the most

Was being so close

And having so much to say (much to say)

And watching you walk away (away)

Never knowing

What could have been

And not seeing that loving you

Is what I was tryin' to do

It's hard to deal with the pain of losing you ev'rywhere I go

But I'm doin' it

It's hard to force that smile when I see our old friends and I'm alone

Still harder

Getting up

Getting dressed

Living with

This regret

But I know

If I could do it over

I would trade

Give away

All the words

That I saved

In my heart

That I left unspoken

What hurts the most

Was being so close

And having so much to say (much to say)

And watching you walk away (away)

Never knowing

What could have been

And not seeing that loving you

Is what I was tryin'... to do

I'm not afraid to cry

Ev'ry once

In a while

Even though

Goin' on

With you gone

Still upsets me

There are days

Ev'ry now

And again

I pretend

I'm okay

But that's not what gets me

What hurts the most

Was being so close

And having so much to say (much to say)

And watching you walk away (away)

Never knowing

What could have been

And not seeing that loving you

Is what I was tryin' to do

What hurts the most (What hurts the most)

Is being so close

And having so much to say (much to say)

And watching you walk away (you walk away)

Never knowing

What could have been

And not seeing that loving you

Is what I was tryin' to do


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0